Members of the Financial Services Tribunal

​Chair

Mr. Ian McSweeney was appointed Chair of the Commission and the Tribunal on September 13, 2017.  Ian is a retired partner of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP.  At Osler, he chaired the firm’s Pension and Employee Benefits Department for many years and practised exclusively in that area for most of his 35 plus year legal career.  Ian is a former member of Osler’s Executive Committee and a former Chair of the firm’s Legal Professionals Committee.  He is the past Editor of Pension Benefits Law in Ontario (Carswell) and a former Vice-Chair of the Pension Commission of Ontario’s (now FSCO) Legal Advisory Committee.  Ian is also a former (founding) member of the executive of the Canadian Bar Association (Ontario) Pension and Benefits Section and former Chair and founding member of the International Pension & Employee Benefits Lawyers Association (IPEBLA).  In 2016 Ian received the Ontario Bar Association Award of Excellence in Pensions and Benefits Law.  He has an honours business degree from Ivey (HBA, 1975) and obtained his law degree from The University of Western Ontario (LLB, 1979).

 

Vice-Chair

Professor Denis Boivin was appointed Vice-Chair of the Commission and the Tribunal on October 18, 2017. Previously, he was Vice-Chair (Acting) of the Commission and the Tribunal since December 1, 2014.  Full Professor at the University of Ottawa, he teaches Insurance Law, Remedies and Torts, and has written several articles and four books on these subjects, in French and English. Professor Boivin is a graduate of the University of Ottawa (B.Soc.Sc., LL.B.) and of Yale University (LL.M.), a Fulbright Scholar, and the recipient of many awards for teaching and scholarship, including the 1999 Canadian Association of Law Teachers Award for Scholarly Writing and the 2007 University of Ottawa prize for Excellence in Education. Professor Boivin was appointed a member to the Financial Services Tribunal on June 7, 2006, having served as a special purpose member of the Tribunal from December 1, 2004.

Ms. Bethune Whiston was appointed Vice-Chair of the Commission and the Tribunal on April 11, 2018. Ms. Whiston is a Partner in the Ontario Retirement Solutions and International Practice of Morneau Shepell and consults, speaks and writes internationally on pension & benefit plan issues.  With over 25 years of experience, Ms. Whiston manages Morneau Shepell’s Pension & Benefits Consulting Legal Team in Toronto and co-manages the Toronto Regulatory Practice, a large multi-specialty team of people working on over 180 pension plan wind-ups and restructurings in Canada.  She is also responsible for advising the firm’s professionals and clients on a broad range of pension & benefit plan issues. Ms. Whiston was appointed a member to the Financial Services Tribunal on December 17, 2013.
 
Bethune is a faculty member of the Osgoode Certificate in Pension Law, a past faculty member of the Centre for Employee Benefits (Humber College), and has held leadership positions on a number of committees and councils in the industry.  She is Executive Editor of the Morneau Shepell Summary of Pension Legislation in Canada, and coordinates publication of the Morneau Shepell Handbook of Canadian Pension and Benefit Plans. Ms. Whiston holds a B.A. from Western University (1983) and a J.D. from the University of Toronto (1986).
 

Members

Mr. Craig Brown is a Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Law, Western University, Canada. He holds law degrees from Otago (LLB Hons and LLD) and Illinois (LLM). He is the author or co-author of 5 books on Canadian insurance law, including Insurance Law in Canada, now in its 9th edition.  His work has been cited hundreds of times by Canadian courts including more than 20 times by the Supreme Court of Canada. It has also influenced insurance legislation in several Canadian provinces, and contributed to public policy discussions in New Zealand, Australia and England.
 
Mr. Paul Farley was reappointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on February 5, 2016. He has practiced law for thirty-seven years and in April of 2016, retired as the Director of Investigations and Prosecutions at the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario, a self-regulating professional organization with over 80,000 members. Mr. Farley has more than thirty years of experience in administrative law and appears often before administrative tribunals and at all levels of the courts in Ontario on the prosecution of regulatory offences. He served as a Chair of the Advisory Board for the Financial Services Commission for 11 years.
 
Mr. Farley was advisor to the Board of the Alliance for Excellence in Investigative and Forensic Accounting from 2002 – 2004. He is presently an advisory member to the Board of Directors of Stevenson Memorial Hospital in Alliston, Ontario, having served six years as a Director. Mr. Farley continues his career in the law as a sole practitioner.
Mr. Anthony Fredericks has over 40 years of insurance experience, is a fellow of the Insurance Institute of Canada and a Canadian Risk Manager. Mr. Fredericks is the CEO for several companies, including A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd., Canrisc Insurance Consulting and AMF Credit Corp.
 
A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd. operates as a Managing General Underwriter, providing commercial insurance policies on behalf of domestic and foreign insurers. February 2018 marked the company’s 25th year in business. Canrisc Insurance Consulting Ltd. conducts borrower insurance reviews on behalf of financial institutions. The company has been in business for over 20 years. AMF Credit Corp. offers Commercial premium finance solutions for insureds across Canada. The company has been in business for 15 years.
 
In his spare time, Mr. Fredericks has spent 25 years teaching courses and marking final examination papers for the Insurance Institute of Canada.
Ms. Caroline (Cally) Hunt resides in Toronto and is Head, Finance Technology Transformation, Bank of Montreal.  She is responsible for modernizing process and technology to support the role of Finance as a strategic partner in driving business performance.  She is a member of the Chief Financial Officer’s Senior Executive Team, and the Bank’s Leadership Council on Inclusion and Diversity.   Ms Hunt has been at the Bank of Montreal since 1996, in increasingly more senior roles in accounting and finance.
 
Ms. Hunt is currently the Chair of the Board of Trustees for Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital.
 
Ms. Hunt received her LLB from the University of Western Ontario in 1980 and her Chartered Accountant designation in 1984.  She was made a Fellow of the Ontario CPA Institute in 2013.
 
Ms. Audrey H. Mak was appointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on November 2, 2016. With over 25 years of experience in pension law, Ms. Mak is currently the Vice-President, Pension Policy, Legal and Strategic Initiatives at the OMERS Administration Corporation (“OMERS”). Prior to this role, she served as the Associate General Counsel and Vice-President, Pension Legal at OMERS.  Before joining OMERS in 2005, Ms. Mak was a partner at a national law firm where she practiced in the pension and benefits area. Ms. Mak was a member of the Financial Services Commission of Ontario Legal Advisory Committee from 2010 to 2016. She obtained her LL.B and her Honours B.A. (Economics) from Western University, and is called to the bar in both Ontario and British Columbia. Ms. Mak obtained her ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors in June 2016.
 
Mr. Christopher Portner was appointed a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on August 17, 2017.  He recently completed a six-year term as a Commissioner of the Ontario Securities Commission and, for the last two years of his term, was also the Lead Director of the Commission’s Board of Directors. Prior to joining the Commission, Mr.   Portner was a senior partner of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP with extensive experience leading major transactions and providing governance and strategic advice to corporations in banking and financial services, pension and private equity investments and in the electricity, nuclear energy and major corporate real estate sectors.  He also served as the Managing Partner of his firm for a term of five years and as a director of a number of public, private and not-for-profit corporations.
 
Mr. Jeffrey Richardson was appointed a member to the Financial Services Tribunal on August 12, 2008. Mr. Richardson has been working as a staff representative in the Research, Public Policy and Bargaining Support Department of The United Steel, Paper and Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial and Service Workers International Union (United Steelworkers) since 1999. The United Steelworkers represent over 280,000 Canadian workers in virtually every sector of the Canadian economy. He is responsible for providing technical support and assistance to local union officers and staff in the areas of collective bargaining, interest arbitration, economic and financial analysis and pension and benefits.
 
Mr. Richardson currently sits as a Trustee on the Canada Wide Industrial Pension Plan and the Steelworker Members Pension Benefit Plan and has held these positions since 2000 and 2001 respectively.
 
Mr. Faisal Siddiqi is a Principal and Consulting Actuary with Conduent HR Services in Toronto. He is the National Leader of the Wealth Practice which covers both the Investment Services and Retirement Services groups at Conduent Canada. He has been with Conduent since September 2010 and employed with other major actuarial consulting firms before then. He has been consulting on pension matters for over 25 years.
 
In his role, Faisal specializes in pension plan accounting, design, funding, risk management, and special events for defined benefit and defined contributions plans (mergers, windups, conversions, acquisitions, and divestitures).  Faisal has been involved with all types of pension plans in the multi-employer, public sector and private sectors.  He has helped many clients on the governance of their defined benefit and defined contribution arrangements to ensure company risks are minimized and pension committees operate using best practices.
 
Faisal is a graduate of the University of Waterloo with a Bachelor of Mathematics degree in Actuarial Science with a minor in Statistics and he is a Fellow of the Society of Actuaries and Canadian Institute of Actuaries.
 
He has participated in and is currently a member of many Society of Actuaries and Canadian Institute of Actuaries professional exam and pension industry committees: he is a member of FSCO’s actuarial advisory panel, vice-chair of the CIA’s Practice Committee reviewing actuarial standards across Canada, and he is the chair of the Society of Actuaries retirement exams on funding and investments. He is a frequent speaker at industry events (Benefits Canada, Conference Board of Canada, International Foundation, CIA and SOA actuarial meetings) and he has taught on pensions at various post-secondary institutions and has written many articles and blogs on pensions.
 
Ms. Jill M. Wagman was appointed a member to the Financial Services Tribunal on December 17, 2013.  Ms. Wagman is a Principal with Eckler Ltd. and a qualified actuary (FSA, FCIA) with over 20 years of consulting experience. She joined Eckler in 1993 and was the retirement practice leader from 2003 to 2006. In 2012, Jill was elected Managing Principal of the firm and, in this role, she coordinates the efforts of all practice areas and the various offices throughout Canada and the Caribbean.
 
Ms. Wagman served as a member of the Actuarial Standards Oversight Council (ASOC), an independent body that oversees and provides input to the activities of the Actuarial Standards Board from 2009 to 2016, acting as Vice-Chair in 2015-2016. She has served as a member of FSCO’s Actuarial Advisory Committee, on the Canadian Institute of Actuaries (CIA) Committee on Relations with Other Professions, chaired the Workers’ Compensation Committee and was a member of the Committee on the Actuarial Valuation of Post-Employment Benefit Plans. She also chaired the Task Force on International Pension and Employee Benefit Standards and was the CIA representative to the International Actuarial Association’s Pension and Employee Benefits Committee.  Ms. Wagman graduated with distinction from the University of Waterloo with an Honours Bachelor of Mathematics in 1990.

 
The Financial Services Tribunal meets quarterly.

Membres du Tribunal des services financiers

​Président

M. Ian McSweeney a été nommé président de la Commission et du Tribunal le 13 septembre 2017.  Avant de prendre sa retraite, il était associé chez Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP où il a dirigé les services des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux du cabinet et exercé exclusivement dans ce domaine pendant la majeure partie de ses 35 années de services dans le milieu juridique. Il est ancien membre du comité exécutif de Osler et ancien président du conseil des professionnels juridiques du cabinet. M. McSweeney a été rédacteur de la Loi sur les régimes de retraite de l'Ontario (Carswell) et ancien vice-président du Comité consultatif juridique de la Commission des régimes de retraite de l'Ontario (aujourd'hui la CSFO). Il est aussi ancien membre (fondateur) du Conseil exécutif de la Section des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux de l'Association du Barreau canadien (Ontario) et président et membre fondateur de l'International Pension & Employee Benefits Lawyers Association (IPEBLA).  En 2016, Ian a reçu le Prix d’excellence de l’Association du Barreau de l’Ontario (ABO) en droit des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux. M. McSweeney détient un diplôme spécialisé en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business (HBA, 1975) ainsi qu'un diplôme en droit de l'Université de Western Ontario (LLB, 1979).

 

Vice-président

Le professeur Denis Boivin a été nommé vice-président de la Commission et du Tribunal le 18 octobre 2017. Précédemment, il était le vice-président intérimaire de la Commission et du Tribunal depuis le 1er décembre 2014. Professeur titulaire à l’Université d’Ottawa, il enseigne le droit des assurances ainsi que la théorie des recours et de la responsabilité délictuelle. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs articles et de quatre essais sur ces sujets, en français comme en anglais. Denis Boivin est diplômé de l’Université d’Ottawa (B.Soc.Sc., LL.B.) et de l’Université Yale (LL.M.), a remporté une bourse d’études Fulbright et est lauréat de nombreux prix pour la qualité de son enseignement et de ses recherches, dont, en 1999, le concours d’essai juridique de l’Association canadienne des professeurs de droit et, en 2007, le Prix d’excellence en éducation de l’Université d’Ottawa. Le professeur Boivin a été nommé membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 7 juin 2006, où il agissait déjà comme membre ad hoc depuis le 1er décembre 2004.
Mme Bethune Whiston a été nommée vice-présidente de la Commission et du Tribunal le 11 avril 2018. Mme Whiston est associée responsable des solutions en matière de retraite et du groupe de services-conseils internationaux chez Morneau Shepell en Ontario. Elle travaille comme experte-conseil, conférencière et auteure d’envergure internationale dans le domaine des régimes de retraites et d’assurance collective. Forte de plus de 25 ans d’expérience, Mme Whiston dirige l’équipe juridique de services-conseils en régimes de retraite et d’assurance collective à Toronto. Elle codirige aussi, à Toronto, l’équipe de services-conseils en réglementation de Morneau Shepell, un vaste groupe multidisciplinaire d’experts qui assure la liquidation ou la restructuration de plus de 180 régimes de retraite au Canada. Elle intervient également comme conseillère auprès des professionnels et des clients de l’entreprise sur une foule d’enjeux liés aux régimes de retraite et d’assurance collective. Mme Whiston a été nommé membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 17 décembre 2013.
 
Mme Whiston enseigne à la faculté de droit Osgoode de l’Université York, au programme de certificat en droit des régimes de retraite. Elle a aussi enseigné au Centre for Employee Benefits du Collège Humber et occupé des postes de direction au sein d’un bon nombre de commissions et de conseils du secteur. Elle dirige la rédaction de la publication Summary of Pension Legislation in Canada, de Morneau Shepell, et coordonne la publication du guide Handbook of Canadian Pension and Benefit Plans (toujours de Morneau Shepell). Titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université Western Ontario (1983), Mme Whiston détient en outre un diplôme Juris Doctor de l'Université de Toronto (1986).

Membres

M. Craig Brown est professeur émérite à la faculté de droit de l’Université Western (Canada). Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit (LL. B. avec distinction) et d’un doctorat en droit (LL. D.) de l’Université de l’Otago, ainsi que d’une maîtrise en droit (LL. M.) de l’Université de l’Illinois. Il est l’auteur ou le coauteur de 5 livres sur le droit des assurances au Canada, y compris Insurance Law in Canada, qui en est maintenant à sa 9e édition.  Ses travaux ont été cités des centaines de fois par les tribunaux canadiens, dont plus de 20 fois par la Cour suprême du Canada. Il a également influencé la législation des assurances dans plusieurs provinces canadiennes et contribué aux discussions sur les politiques publiques en Nouvelle-Zélande, Australie et Angleterre.
 
M. Paul Farley a été renommé à titre de membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 5 février 2016. Il a pratiqué le droit pendant trente-sept ans et occupait le poste de directeur des enquêtes et poursuites des Comptables professionnels agréés de l’Ontario, un organisme professionnel d’autoréglementation comptant plus de 80 000 membres lorsqu’il a pris sa retraite en avril 2016. Fort d’une expérience de plus de trente ans en droit administratif, il plaide souvent devant les tribunaux administratifs et devant toutes les instances judiciaires de l’Ontario lors de poursuites pour infractions réglementaires. M. Farley a présidé le conseil consultatif de la Commission des services financiers pendant 11 ans.
 
M. Farley a été conseiller pour le Board of the Alliance for Excellence in Investigative and Forensic Accounting de 2002 à 2004. Il est présentement membre conseiller du conseil d’administration du Stevenson Memorial Hospital à Alliston (Ontario), après y avoir occupé le rôle d’administrateur pendant six ans. M. Farley continue d’exercer le droit à titre individuel.

M. Anthony Fredericks possède plus de 40 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des assurances. Il est Fellow de L’Institut d'assurance du Canada et un gestionnaire de risques canadien. M. Fredericks est directeur général de plusieurs compagnies, dont A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd., Canrisc Insurance Consulting et AMF Credit Corp.
 
A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd. est une entreprise qui souscrit des polices d’assurance commerciale pour le compte d’assureurs canadiens et étrangers. En février 2018, la compagnie a souligné ses 25 ans d’existence. Canrisc Insurance Consulting Ltd. effectue des examens d’assurance pour les emprunteurs, pour le compte d’institutions financières. Cette compagnie est en activité depuis plus de 20 ans. AMF Credit Corp. offre des solutions financières commerciales de premier choix aux assurés de tout le Canada. La compagnie existe depuis 15 ans.
 
Dans ses temps libres, M. Fredericks enseigne et corrige les examens finaux de L’Institut d'assurance du Canada. Il se livre à ces activités depuis 25 ans.

Mme Caroline (Cally) Hunt vit à Toronto et est responsable des services de transformation de la technologie des finances pour la Banque de Montréal. Elle est chargée de la modernisation des processus et de la technologie en vue de renforcer le rôle des finances comme partenaire stratégique de la performance. Elle fait partie de l’équipe des cadres supérieurs du directeur général des finances et du conseil de leadership sur l’inclusion et la diversité de la banque. Mme Hunt travaille à la Banque de Montréal depuis 1996, assumant des rôles à responsabilité de plus en plus élevée dans les services de la comptabilité et des finances.
 
Mme Hunt est actuellement présidente du conseil d’administration du Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital.
 
Mme Hunt a obtenu un LL.B de l’Université Western Ontario en 1980, et une désignation de comptable agréée en 1984. Elle a été nommée Fellow de l’Ontario CPA Institute en 2013.
 
Mme Audrey H. Mak a été nommée au Tribunal des services financiers le 2 novembre 2016. Forte de plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans le domaine du droit régissant les régimes de retraite, Mme Mak occupe actuellement le poste de vice-présidente des politiques, affaires juridiques et initiatives stratégiques en matière de régimes de retraite à OMERS Administration Corporation (« OMERS »), où elle occupait auparavant le poste de co-directrice du contentieux et vice-présidente des affaires juridiques en matière de régimes de retraite. Avant de se joindre à OMERS en 2005, Mme Mak était associée dans un cabinet juridique d'envergure nationale où elle exerçait dans le domaine des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux. Mme Mak a été membre du Comité consultatif juridique de la Commission des services financiers de l'Ontario de 2010 à 2016. Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en droit et d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en économie obtenu avec distinction de l'Université Western et a été admise au Barreau de l'Ontario et à celui de la Colombie-Britannique. Mme Mak a obtenu la désignation professionnelle IAS.A. de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés en juin 2016.
 
M. Christopher Portner a été nommé au Tribunal des services financiers le 17 août 2017. Il a récemment terminé un mandat de six ans comme commissaire de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario (CVMO). Durant les deux dernières années de ce mandat, il remplissait également les fonctions d’administrateur principal du conseil d’administration de la CVMO. Avant d’entrer à la CVMO, M. Portner était associé principal du cabinet Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP. Il possède une riche expérience dans la direction de transactions de grande envergure et la prestation de services de gouvernance et de conseils stratégiques à des sociétés, dans les secteurs des services bancaires et financiers, les investissements dans des régimes de retraite et des actions privées, ainsi que dans les secteurs de l’électricité, de l’énergie nucléaire et des transactions immobilières importantes. Il a également travaillé comme associé gestionnaire pour son cabinet pendant cinq ans et a siégé à des conseils d’administration de plusieurs sociétés publiques, privées et à but non lucratif.
 
M. Jeffrey Richardson a été nommé au Tribunal des services financiers le 12 août 2008. M. Richardson travaille depuis 1999 comme représentant du personnel au service de la recherche, des politiques publiques et du soutien aux négociations du Syndicat international des travailleurs unis de la métallurgie, du papier, de la foresterie, du caoutchouc, de la fabrication, de l'énergie, des services et des industries connexes (Métallurgistes unis). Ce syndicat représente plus de 280 000 travailleurs canadiens dans pratiquement tous les secteurs de l’économie. M. Richardson est chargé de fournir du soutien technique et de l’aide aux agents des sections locales et aux employés dans les domaines de la négociation collective, de l’arbitrage de différends, de l’analyse économique ou financière et des régimes de retraite et d’avantages sociaux.

M. Richardson compte parmi les administrateurs du Régime transcanadien de retraite depuis 2000 et du régime de retraite des membres des Métallurgistes unis depuis 2001.
 
M. Faisal Siddiqi est directeur et actuaire-conseil chez Conduent HR Services à Toronto. Il est le responsable national des pratiques de gestion du patrimoine, un secteur qui regroupe les services d’investissement et de retraite de Conduent Canada. Il est au service de Conduent depuis septembre 2010 et a été employé par d’autres importantes sociétés d’experts-conseils en actuariat auparavant. Il agit comme expert-conseil sur les questions relatives aux retraites depuis plus de 25 ans.
 
Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Faisal se spécialise en comptabilité, conception, financement, gestion des risques et événements particuliers de régimes de retraite à prestations ou à cotisations déterminées (fusions, liquidations, conversions, acquisitions et dessaisissements). Il a travaillé à tous les types de régimes de retraite dans les secteurs interentreprises, public et privé. Il a aidé de nombreux clients à gérer leurs régimes à prestations ou à cotisations déterminées afin de réduire au minimum les risques pour les entreprises et de contribuer à l’application de pratiques exemplaires par les comités de pension.
 
Faisal possède un baccalauréat en mathématiques de l’Université de Waterloo, avec spécialisation en actuariat et mineure en statistiques. Il est fellow de la Société des actuaires et de l’Institut canadien des actuaires, d’où ses titres FSA et FICA.
 
Il a participé à de nombreux comités d’examen professionnels et de l’industrie des pensions de la Société des actuaires et de l’Institut canadien des actuaires (ICA), dont il est actuellement membre. De plus, il fait partie du groupe d’experts en actuariat de la CSFO, est le vice-président du comité des pratiques de l’ICA, où il vérifie les normes de pratique actuarielle au Canada, ainsi que le président des examens du financement des régimes de retraite et des placements de la Société des actuaires. Il prend souvent la parole lors d’événements de l’industrie (réunions d’actuaires de Benefits Canada, du Conference Board du Canada, de l’International Foundation, de l’ICA et de la Société des actuaires). Enfin, il a enseigné la gestion des pensions dans divers établissements postsecondaires et a rédigé de nombreux articles et billets de blogue sur les régimes de retraite.
Mme Jill M. Wagman a été nommée membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 17 décembre 2013. Directrice principale d’Eckler ltée, Mme Wagman est actuaire qualifiée (FSA, FCIA) et possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience en consultation. Elle a intégré le cabinet en 1993 et dirigé le secteur des régimes de retraite de 2003 à 2006. C’est en 2012 qu’elle y a accédé au poste de directrice principale. À ce titre, Mme Wagman coordonne le travail de l’ensemble des secteurs et des bureaux du Canada et des Caraïbes.
 
Mme Wagman a été membre du Conseil de surveillance des normes actuarielles (CSNA), organisme indépendant qui supervise les activités du Conseil des normes actuarielles et formule des recommandations de 2009 à 2016 et a été la vice-présidente de 2015 à 2016. Elle siège également au comité de retraite de l’Université Queen’s et a fait partie du Comité consultatif actuariel de la CSFO. À l’Institut canadien des actuaires (ICA), Mme Wagman a été membre de la Commission des relations avec les autres professions, présidé la Commission sur l’indemnisation des accidents du travail et fait partie de la Commission sur l’évaluation actuarielle des avantages sociaux. Enfin, elle a été présidente du Groupe de travail sur les normes internationales en matière de pensions et d’avantages sociaux et elle a représenté l’ICA auprès du Comité sur les pensions et les avantages sociaux de l’Association Actuarielle Internationale. Mme Wagman est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en mathématiques de l’Université de Waterloo, qu’elle a obtenu avec distinction en 1990.
 
Le Tribunal des services financiers se réunit à tous les trois mois.