Members of the Financial Services Tribunal

Chair

​​

Mr. Ian McSweeney became a member of the Tribunal in 2015 and was appointed Tribunal Chair on September 13, 2017. Ian is a retired partner of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP. At Osler, he chaired the firm’s Pension and Employee Benefits Department for many years and practised exclusively in that area for most of his 35 plus year legal career. Ian is a former member of Osler’s Executive Committee and a former Chair of the firm’s Legal Professionals Committee. He is the past Editor of Pension Benefits Law in Ontario (Carswell) and a former Vice-Chair of the Pension Commission of Ontario’s (now FSCO) Legal Advisory Committee. Ian is also a former (founding) member of the executive of the Canadian Bar Association (Ontario) Pension and Benefits Section and former Chair and founding member of the International Pension & Employee Benefits Lawyers Association (IPEBLA). In 2016 Ian received the Ontario Bar Association Award of Excellence in Pensions and Benefits Law. Most recently, Ian served as Chair of the Financial Services Commission of Ontario (FSCO) prior to FSCO's transition into the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario (FSRA) on June 8, 2019. Ian is currently a member of the Headwaters Healthcare Centre Governance Committee and is Vice-Chair of the Orangeville Police Services Board. He has an honours business degree from Ivey (HBA, 1975) and obtained his law degree from The University of Western Ontario (LLB, 1979).

 

Vice-Chair

​​​​
​​

Ms. Bethune Whiston was appointed Vice-Chair of the Commission and the Tribunal on April 11, 2018. Ms. Whiston is a Partner in the Ontario Consulting, and Governance, Regulatory and Compliance Practices of LifeWorks (previously known as Morneau Shepell) and consults, speaks and writes internationally on pension & benefit plan issues.  With over 30 years of experience, Ms. Whiston manages Morneau Shepell’s Pension & Benefits Consulting Legal Team in Toronto and co-manages the Toronto Regulatory Practice, a large multi-specialty team of people working on over 180 pension plan wind-ups and restructurings in Canada.  She is also responsible for advising the firm’s professionals and clients on a broad range of pension & benefit plan issues. Ms. Whiston was appointed a member to the Financial Services Tribunal on December 17, 2013.

 

Bethune was a faculty member of the Osgoode Certificate in Pension Law for many years, and has held leadership positions on a number of committees and councils in the industry.  Bethune is a regular participant on Industry Working Groups set up by the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities and has co-ordinated publication of the Morneau Shepell Handbook of Canadian Pension and Benefit Plans over the past 15 years. Ms. Whiston holds a B.A. from Western University (1983) and a J.D. from the University of Toronto (1986).

 

Members

​​​​
 
Mr. Paul Farley was reappointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on February 5, 2016. He has practiced law for forty-two years and in April of 2016, retired as the Director of Investigations and Prosecutions at the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario, a self-regulating professional organization with over 90,000 members. Mr. Farley has more than thirty years of experience in administrative law and appears often before administrative tribunals and at all levels of the courts in Ontario on the prosecution of regulatory offences. He served as a Chair of the Advisory Board for the Financial Services Commission for 11 years.
 
Mr. Farley was advisor to the Board of the Alliance for Excellence in Investigative and Forensic Accounting from 2002 – 2004. He is presently an advisory member to the Board of Directors of Stevenson Memorial Hospital in Alliston, Ontario, having served six years as a Director. Mr. Farley continues his career in the law as a sole practitioner.
​​
Mr. Anthony Fredericks has over 40 years of insurance experience, is a fellow of the Insurance Institute of Canada and a Canadian Risk Manager. Mr. Fredericks is the CEO for several companies, including A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd., Canrisc Insurance Consulting and AMF Credit Corp.
 
A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd. operates as a Managing General Underwriter, providing commercial insurance policies on behalf of domestic and foreign insurers. February 2018 marked the company’s 25th year in business. Canrisc Insurance Consulting Ltd. conducts borrower insurance reviews on behalf of financial institutions. The company has been in business for over 20 years. AMF Credit Corp. offers Commercial premium finance solutions for insureds across Canada. The company has been in business for 15 years.
 
In his spare time, Mr. Fredericks has spent 25 years teaching courses and marking final examination papers for the Insurance Institute of Canada.
Ms. Caroline (Cally) Hunt resides in Toronto and is Head, Finance Technology Transformation, Bank of Montreal.  She is responsible for modernizing process and technology to support the role of Finance as a strategic partner in driving business performance.  She is a member of the Chief Financial Officer’s Senior Executive Team, and the Bank’s Leadership Council on Inclusion and Diversity.   Ms Hunt has been at the Bank of Montreal since 1996, in increasingly more senior roles in accounting and finance.
 
 
Ms. Hunt received her LLB from the University of Western Ontario in 1980 and her Chartered Accountant designation in 1984.  She was made a Fellow of the Ontario CPA Institute in 2013.
 
Ms. Audrey H. Mak was appointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on November 2, 2016. With over 25 years of experience in pension law and plan administration, Ms. Mak is currently the Executive Director, Operations & General Counsel at the OMERS Sponsors Corporation. Prior to taking on this position, Audrey served in various roles at the OMERS Administration Corporation including Vice-President, Pension Policy, Legal & Strategic Initiatives, and Associate General Counsel and Vice-President, Pension Legal. Before joining OMERS in January 2005, Ms. Mak was a partner at a national law firm where she practiced in the pension and benefits area. Ms. Mak obtained her LL.B and her Honours B.A. (Economics) from Western University, and was called to the bar in both Ontario and British Columbia. Ms. Mak obtained her ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors in June 2016.
 

Mr. Christopher Portner was appointed a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on August 17, 2017.  He recently completed a six-year term as a Commissioner of the Ontario Securities Commission and, for the last two years of his term, was also the Lead Director of the Commission’s Board of Directors. Prior to joining the Commission, Mr.   Portner was a senior partner of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP with extensive experience leading major transactions and providing governance and strategic advice to corporations in banking and financial services, pension and private equity investments and in the electricity, nuclear energy and major corporate real estate sectors.  He also served as one of the Managing Partners of his firm and as a director of a number of public, private and not-for-profit corporations.

 

Mr. Nicholas Savona has over 20 years of investment industry experience as an equity trader, chief compliance officer and adjudicator, including executive roles in sales and service at various firms, from traditional broker-dealers—large-scale and boutique—to alternative trading systems with global reach.  Nick is an advocate of intrapreneurship; his creation of a cross-border trading desk is but one example of the potential to build a business within a bank-owned dealer. At the same time, Nick contributed to the regulatory side of the industry as a member of IIROC’s Ontario District Hearing Panel from 2010-2019.


In 2017, Nick successfully transitioned his career to risk and compliance, becoming a Chief Compliance Officer and receiving several board appointments.  He serves as a member of IIROC’s Ontario District Council, the OSC’s Market Structure Advisory Committee and the Montreal Exchange’s Disciplinary Committee.


Nick has been a guest contributor to Traders’ Magazine and Markets Media on market structure issues. He has been a guest lecturer for Moody’s Analytics, and has written continuing education modules on best execution for IIROC registrants.

Nick holds an LL.M. from Osgoode Hall Law School with a specialty in Securities Law.
 
Mr. Faisal Siddiqi is a Managing Director, Actuarial with the University Pension Plan (Ontario). Prior to that he was employed with several major actuarial consulting firms and has been consulting on pension matters for over 30 years. In his role at UPP, Faisal manages all actuarial matters and supports the plan’s risk management and investment functions. Faisal graduated with distinction from the University of Waterloo with a Bachelor of Mathematics degree in Actuarial Science with a minor in Statistics. He is a Fellow of the Society of Actuaries and Canadian Institute of Actuaries and is a frequent speaker at many pension and actuarial meetings. He has participated in many Society of Actuaries and Canadian Institute of Actuaries professional exam and pension industry committees.

 

Mr. Ed Skwarek was appointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal on March 18, 2020. Ed is currently Vice President of Legal and Regulatory matters at The Financial Advisors Association of Canada.  In this capacity he oversees all internal legal matters, in addition to working with regulators in the financial services sector and governments in reviewing, assessing, and commenting on legal and regulatory reforms impacting financial services, insurance, and capital markets.  He also oversaw the Public Relations, Marketing, and Communications and undertook to rebuild these teams.

 

Ed writes extensively on issues of reform within the broader financial services sector. He has worked for a major Bay Street law firm, securities regulators, product developers and distributors. Ed holds a B.A. from York University, an LL.B. from the University of Windsor, and has two specialists LL.M. from the London School of Economics in Corporate and Securities Law, and International Business Law.

 

 

Ms. Jill M. Wagman is currently Managing Principal of Eckler Ltd. and Chair of Eckler’s Board of Directors. She is a qualified actuary (FSA, FCIA) with 30 years of pension consulting experience and has her ICD.D designation.

 

Jill was appointed as a member of the Financial Services Tribunal (FST) of Ontario December 17, 2013. From 2009-2016 she served as a member of the Actuarial Standards Oversight Council (ASOC), acting as Vice-Chair from 2015-2016. Jill also served on the pension committee of the board of Queen’s University from 2013-2016.

 

Jill has served as a member of several other industry and professional committees including chairing the Task Force on International Pension and Employee Benefit Standards and acting as the CIA representative to the International Actuarial Association’s Pension and Employee Benefits Committee. She has also served as a member of the Canadian Accounting Standards Board’s Employee Benefits Advisory Group, the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (CICA) Employee Future Benefits Implementation Guide Working Group, the Canadian Institute of Actuaries (CIA) Committee on Relations with Other Professions, the Committee on the Actuarial Valuation of Post-Employment Benefit Plans and has chaired the Workers’ Compensation Committee. Jill graduated with distinction from the University of Waterloo with an Honours Bachelor of Mathematics in 1990, and from the ICD-Rotman Directors Education Program in March 2017.

 

The Financial Services Tribunal meets quarterly.

Membres du Tribunal des services financiers

Président

​​​​

M. Ian McSweeney siège au Tribunal depuis 2015 et en a été nommé président le 13 septembre 2017. Avant de prendre sa retraite, il était associé chez Osler, Hoskin et Harcourt LLP, où il a dirigé pendant plusieurs années les services des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux des employés du cabinet et exercé exclusivement dans ce domaine au cours de la majeure partie de sa carrière de 35 ans dans le milieu juridique. M. McSweeney a été membre du comité de direction et président du conseil des professionnels juridiques du cabinet. Il a dirigé la rédaction de l’ouvrage Pension Benefits Law in Ontario (Carswell) et a été vice-président du Comité consultatif juridique de la Commission des régimes de retraite de l’Ontario (aujourd’hui la CSFO). Il a aussi été membre fondateur du Conseil exécutif de la Section des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux de l’Association du Barreau canadien (Ontario), ainsi que président et membre fondateur de l’International Pension & Employee Benefits Lawyers Association (IPEBLA). En 2016, il a reçu le Prix d’excellence en droit des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux décerné par l’Association du Barreau de l’Ontario. Plus récemment, M. McSweeney a occupé le poste de président de la Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario (CSFO) avant qu’elle ne devienne l’Autorité ontarienne de réglementation des services financiers (ARSF), le 8 juin 2019. Il siège actuellement au comité sur la qualité du Headwaters Healthcare Centre et est vice-président de la commission des services policiers d’Orangeville. M. McSweeney détient un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business (HBA, 1975) ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Western Ontario (LLB, 1979).

 

Vice-président

​​​​

Mme Bethune Whiston a été nommée vice-présidente de la Commission et du Tribunal le 11 avril 2018. Bethune Whiston est partenaire pour la gouvernance, le droit et la conformité en Ontario chez LifeWorks (anciennement Morneau Shepell). Elle travaille comme experte-conseil, conférencière et auteure d’envergure internationale dans le domaine des régimes de retraites et d’assurance collective. Forte de plus de 30 ans d’expérience, Mme Whiston dirige l’équipe juridique de services-conseils en régimes de retraite et d’assurance collective de Morneau Shepell à Toronto. Elle codirige aussi, à Toronto, l’équipe de services-conseils en réglementation, un vaste groupe multidisciplinaire d’experts qui assure la liquidation ou la restructuration de plus de 180 régimes de retraite au Canada. Elle intervient également comme conseillère auprès des professionnels et des clients de l’entreprise sur une foule d’enjeux liés aux régimes de retraite et d’assurance collective. Mme Whiston a été nommée membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 17 décembre 2013.

 

Mme Whiston a enseigné pendant de nombreuses années à la faculté de droit Osgoode de l’Université York, au programme de certificat en droit des régimes de retraite et occupé des postes de direction au sein d’un bon nombre de commissions et de conseils du secteur. Elle participe régulièrement à des groupes de travail établis par l’Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite et a coordonné la publication du guide Handbook of Canadian Pension and Benefit Plans de Morneau Shepell. Titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université Western Ontario (1983), Mme Whiston détient en outre un diplôme Juris Doctor de l'Université de Toronto (1986).

Membres

​​​​
 
M. Paul Farley a été renommé à titre de membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 5 février 2016. Il a pratiqué le droit pendant quarante-deux ans et occupait le poste de directeur des enquêtes et poursuites des Comptables professionnels agréés de l’Ontario, un organisme professionnel d’autoréglementation comptant plus de 90 000 membres lorsqu’il a pris sa retraite en avril 2016. Fort d’une expérience de plus de trente ans en droit administratif, il plaide souvent devant les tribunaux administratifs et devant toutes les instances judiciaires de l’Ontario lors de poursuites pour infractions réglementaires. M. Farley a présidé le conseil consultatif de la Commission des services financiers pendant 11 ans.
 
M. Farley a été conseiller pour le Board of the Alliance for Excellence in Investigative and Forensic Accounting de 2002 à 2004. Il est présentement membre conseiller du conseil d’administration du Stevenson Memorial Hospital à Alliston (Ontario), après y avoir occupé le rôle d’administrateur pendant six ans. M. Farley continue d’exercer le droit à titre individuel.
M. Anthony Fredericks possède plus de 40 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des assurances. Il est Fellow de L’Institut d'assurance du Canada et un gestionnaire de risques canadien. M. Fredericks est directeur général de plusieurs compagnies, dont A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd., Canrisc Insurance Consulting et AMF Credit Corp.
 
A.M. Fredericks Underwriting Management Ltd. est une entreprise qui souscrit des polices d’assurance commerciale pour le compte d’assureurs canadiens et étrangers. En février 2018, la compagnie a souligné ses 25 ans d’existence. Canrisc Insurance Consulting Ltd. effectue des examens d’assurance pour les emprunteurs, pour le compte d’institutions financières. Cette compagnie est en activité depuis plus de 20 ans. AMF Credit Corp. offre des solutions financières commerciales de premier choix aux assurés de tout le Canada. La compagnie existe depuis 15 ans.
 
Dans ses temps libres, M. Fredericks enseigne et corrige les examens finaux de L’Institut d'assurance du Canada. Il se livre à ces activités depuis 25 ans.
Mme Caroline (Cally) Hunt vit à Toronto et est responsable des services de transformation de la technologie des finances pour la Banque de Montréal. Elle est chargée de la modernisation des processus et de la technologie en vue de renforcer le rôle des finances comme partenaire stratégique de la performance. Elle fait partie de l’équipe des cadres supérieurs du directeur général des finances et du conseil de leadership sur l’inclusion et la diversité de la banque. Mme Hunt travaille à la Banque de Montréal depuis 1996, assumant des rôles à responsabilité de plus en plus élevée dans les services de la comptabilité et des finances.
 
 
Mme Hunt a obtenu un LL.B de l’Université Western Ontario en 1980, et une désignation de comptable agréée en 1984. Elle a été nommée Fellow de l’Ontario CPA Institute en 2013.
 
Mme Audrey H. Mak a été nommée au Tribunal des services financiers le 2 novembre 2016. Forte de plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans le domaine du droit régissant les régimes de retraite, Mme Mak occupe actuellement le poste de vice-présidente des politiques, affaires juridiques et initiatives stratégiques en matière de régimes de retraite à OMERS Administration Corporation (« OMERS »), où elle occupait auparavant le poste de co-directrice du contentieux et vice-présidente des affaires juridiques en matière de régimes de retraite. Avant de se joindre à OMERS en 2005, Mme Mak était associée dans un cabinet juridique d'envergure nationale où elle exerçait dans le domaine des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux. Mme Mak a été membre du Comité consultatif juridique de la Commission des services financiers de l'Ontario de 2010 à 2016. Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en droit et d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en économie obtenu avec distinction de l'Université Western et a été admise au Barreau de l'Ontario et à celui de la Colombie-Britannique. Mme Mak a obtenu la désignation professionnelle IAS.A. de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés en juin 2016.
 

M. Christopher Portner a été nommé au Tribunal des services financiers le 17 août 2017. Il a récemment terminé un mandat de six ans comme commissaire de la Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario (CVMO). Durant les deux dernières années de ce mandat, il remplissait également les fonctions d’administrateur principal du conseil d’administration de la CVMO. Avant d’entrer à la CVMO, M. Portner était associé principal du cabinet Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP. Il possède une riche expérience dans la direction de transactions de grande envergure et la prestation de services de gouvernance et de conseils stratégiques à des sociétés, dans les secteurs des services bancaires et financiers, les investissements dans des régimes de retraite et des actions privées, ainsi que dans les secteurs de l’électricité, de l’énergie nucléaire et des transactions immobilières importantes. Il a également travaillé comme associé gestionnaire pour son cabinet et a siégé à des conseils d’administration de plusieurs sociétés publiques, privées et à but non lucratif.

 

M. Nicholas Savona a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur du commerce des valeurs mobilières, où il a joué plusieurs rôles, dont négociateur d’actions, responsable de la conformité et arbitre. Il a aussi occupé des postes de haute direction dans diverses firmes commerciales et de services, dont de grandes maisons de courtage et maisons de courtage indépendantes et des systèmes de négociation parallèle de portée internationale. Nick est un champion de l’intrapreneuriat. Sa création d’un pupitre de négociations transfrontalières n’est qu’un seul exemple de sa capacité de bâtir une entreprise au sein d’une maison de courtage bancaire. Nick a aussi contribué à l’aspect réglementaire du secteur en tant que membre de comités d’instruction de l’Ontario de l’OCRCVM de 2010 à 2019.

 

En 2017, Nick a réussi sa transition professionnelle vers les domaines du risque et de la conformité en devenant un responsable de la conformité et en siégeant à divers conseils. Il a été membre du conseil de section de l’Ontario de l’OCRCVM, du Comité consultatif de la structure des marchés du CVMO et du Comité de discipline de la Bourse de Montréal.

 

Nick a été un collaborateur sur des enjeux touchant la structure du marché pour Traders’ Magazine et Markets Media. Il a aussi été conférencier invité pour Moody’s Analytics, et a rédigé des modules de formation continue sur la meilleure exécution pour les personnes inscrites à l’OCRCVM.

 

Nick est actuellement candidat à la Maîtrise en Droit à l’Osgoode Hall Law School. Sa majeure est en droit sur les valeurs mobilières.

 
M. Faisal Siddiqi est le directeur général des services d’actuariat chez University Pension Plan (Ontario). Avant d’occuper ce poste, il a travaillé auprès de plusieurs grands cabinets d’actuariat-conseil pour plus de 30 ans comme expert en régimes de pension. Dans son rôle chez UPP, M. Siddiqi gère toutes les questions d’actuariat et soutient les fonctions d’investissement et de gestion du risque du régime. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en mathématiques – science actuarielle avec mineur en statistique – de l’Université de Waterloo, qu’il a obtenu avec distinction. Il est fellow de la Society of Actuaries et de l’Institut canadien des actuaires et est souvent appeler à présenter durant des rencontres portant sur l’actuariat et les régimes de pension. Il a participé à de nombreux examens professionnels de la Society of Actuaries et de l’Institut canadien des actuaires et siégé à plusieurs comités de l’industrie.

 

M. Ed Skwarek a été nommé membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 18 mars 2020. Il est actuellement le vice-président des affaires juridiques et réglementaires à L’Association des conseillers en finances du Canada. Dans ce rôle, il supervise toutes les affaires juridiques internes, en plus de travailler avec les organes de réglementation du secteur des services financiers et des gouvernements pour examiner, évaluer et orienter les réformes juridiques et réglementaires qui ont un effet sur les services financiers, les assurances et les marchés financiers. Il a aussi supervisé et rebâtit les équipes des relations publiques, du marketing et des communications.

 

M. Swarek a longuement écrit sur les questions de réforme au sein du secteur élargi des services financiers. Il a travaillé pour un important cabinet d’avocats sur la rue Bay, des organismes de réglementation des valeurs mobilières, ainsi que des concepteurs et distributeurs de produits. Il détient un baccalauréat de l’Université York, un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Windsor, une maîtrise en droit des sociétés et sur les valeurs mobilières et une maîtrise en droit international des affaires de la London School of Economics.

 

M. Carlo V. Spadafora a été nommé membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 16 avril 2020.  Il habite à Sault Ste. Marie et est associé chez Laidlaw Paciocco Dumanski Spadafora & Johnson LLP.  M. Spadafora exerce le droit depuis plus de 19 ans et possède de l’expérience exhaustive dans les domaines des finances et des opérations relatives aux instruments dérivés et produits structurés au sein d’un cabinet d’avocats mondial, en courtage, observation et gestion des risques associés aux marchés financiers chez une société de courtage en valeurs mobilières et une grande banque canadienne, et comme conseiller juridique chez une société d’experts-conseils de pointe axée sur les stratégies technologiques et ayant de l’expertise intersectorielle.

 

M. Spadafora est actuellement président de la chambre des commerces de Sault Ste. Marie. Il siège au conseil d’administration de l’Algoma Family Services Foundation et est membre du Club Rotary de Sault Ste. Marie, où il était autrefois administrateur.  M. Spadafora a obtenu sa maîtrise en droit de l’Université d’Ottawa en 2000.

 

M. Spadafora est entraîneur bénévole d’équipes jeunesse féminines de soccer compétitif à Sault Ste. Marie.

 

Mme Cyndee Todgham Cherniak a été nommée membre du Tribunal des services financiers le 7 mai 2020.  En 2018, Mme Todgham Cherniak a été nommée par le gouvernement fédéral membre d’un groupe spécial aux termes du chapitre 19 de l’Accord de libre-échange nord-américain. Elle a été reçue au Barreau de l’Ontario en 1994 et a exercé le droit en commerce international et sur les taxes de vente auprès de cabinets comme LexSage Professional Corporation, Goodmans LLP, Heenan Blaikie LLP and McMillan LLP.  Mme Todgham Cherniak a représenté des clients d’une vaste gamme d’industries au Canada et ailleurs. Elle a fourni des conseils juridiques sur les taxes de vente, les sanctions économiques, les efforts de lutte contre la corruption et le commerce à des sociétés de services financiers. Mme Todgham Cherniak a 20 ans d’expérience en droit administratif. Elle comparait souvent devant le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur et siège aussi à son comité consultatif depuis plusieurs années. Elle est intervenue dans un grand nombre d’affaires devant la Cour d’appel fédérale, la Cour fédérale du Canada, la Cour canadienne de l’impôt, la Cour supérieure de justice et les tribunaux provinciaux de l’Ontario.

 

Mme Todgham Cherniak est active auprès de plusieurs organismes charitables et sans but lucratif. Elle siège au conseil consultatif d’Aangen, un organisme de service communautaire, et au conseil consultatif du programme conjoint de doctorat en jurisprudence de l’Université de Windsor et de l’Université de Detroit.

​​

Mme Jill M. Wagman est la directrice principale d’Eckler ltée et présidente du conseil d’administration de l’entreprise. Elle est actuaire qualifiée (FSA, FCIA), possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience d’experte-conseil en régimes de retraite et détient son titre IAS.A.

 

Mme Wagman est membre du Tribubal des services financiers (TSF) de l’Ontario depuis le 17 décembre 2013. Elle était membre du Conseil de surveillance des normes actuarielles (CSNA) de 2009 à 2016 et vice-présidente en 2015-2016. Elle a également siégé au comité de retraite de l’Université Queen’s de 2013 à 2016.

 

Mme Wagman a également été membre de plusieurs autres comités industriels et professionnels, dont présidente du Groupe de travail sur les normes internationales en matière de pensions et d’avantages sociaux. Elle a représenté l’ICA auprès du Comité sur les pensions et les avantages sociaux de l’Association Actuarielle Internationale et été membre du comité consultatif sur les avantages sociaux des employés du Conseil des normes comptables, du groupe de travail sur l’Employee Future Benefits Implementation Guide des Comptables professionnels agréés du Canada, de la Commission des relations avec les autres professions de l’Institut canadien des actuaires (ICA) et de la Commission sur l’évaluation actuarielle des avantages sociaux. Elle a aussi été présidente de la Commission sur l’indemnisation des accidents du travail. Mme Wagman est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en mathématiques de l’Université de Waterloo, qu’elle a obtenu avec distinction en 1990, et a terminé le Programme de perfectionnement des administrateurs IAS-Rotman en 2017.

 

Le Tribunal des services financiers se réunit à tous les trois mois.